Art by David Memmott

Shards by David Memmott
Piercing by David Memmott
Artifact by David Memmott
Inferno by David Memmott
Wild Collage by David Memmott
Rock Garden by David Memmott


David Memmott

About David Memmott

David Memmott has published five books of poetry, a novel and a story collection. His poem, “Where the Yellow Brick Road Turns West,” was a finalist for the 2010 Spur Award from Western Writers of America. The Larger Earth: Descending Notes of a Grounded Astronaut was selected as one of 150 best poetry books for 150 years of Oregon statehood by Poetry Northwest and Oregon State Library. He is a Fishtrap Fellow, a recent Playa resident and recipient of three Fellowships for Publishing from Literary Arts, Inc., for his work as editor and publisher of Wordcraft of Oregon, LLC ( He completed a new novel, Canned Tuna, in January, and is currently looking for a publisher. He is also managing editor of Phantom Drift: A Journal of New Fabulism. He lives in La Grande, Oregon, with his wife, Sue, and two yellow labs.
Bookmark the permalink.

Comments are closed.